Student Clubs and Organizations

Spring 2020 Active Clubs

Club Name Club Advisor Advisor Email
A2mend Brandi Avila bavila@fullcoll.edu
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Nick Arman narman@fullcoll.edu
Marwin Luminarias mluminarias@fullcoll.edu
Archery Katie King kking@fullcoll.edu
Architecture Club Tommy Reyes Treyes@fullcoll.edi
Asian Pacific Islander Club Pamela Dunsmore Pdunsmore@fullcoll.edu
Board Game Club Toni Nielson tnielson@fullcoll.edu
Bridges International Caleb Petrie cpetrie@fullcoll.edu
Built by Girls Kara Pham kpham@fullcol.edu
Chinese Culture Club Chiu-chin Chang cchang@fullcoll.edu
Club Ability Angelica Diaz adiaz1@fullcoll.edu
Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance Club (FMLA) Katie King kking@fullcoll.edu
French Club Catherine Reinhardt creinhardt@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton Christian Students Angel Torres Atorres@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton College  Accounting Society Brandon Tran btran1@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton College Trendsetters Celia Assef cassef@fullcoll.edu
     
Fullerton College United (FC United) Aline Gregorio agregorio@fullcoll.edu
Game Development Club Justin Lancy  
German Club Klaus Hornell khornell@fullcoll.edu
Girls Who Code Gabriela Fernandez gfernandez@fullcoll.edu
Golf Club    
History Club Kristen Shedd kshedd@fullcoll.edu
Interfaith Dialogue Club Dr. Bruce Hanson bhanson@fullcoll.edu
International Student Club Pillar Ellis pellis@fullcoll.edu
Latina Leadership Network Club Dolores Cornejo dcornejo@fullcoll.edu
Math Association Dana Clahane dclahane@fullcoll.edu
Mecha Amber Gonzalez agonzalez@fullcoll.edu
Mindfulness Club Jeff Samano jsamano@fullcoll.edu
Muslim Student Association (MSA) Mohd Asim Ansari mansari@fullcoll.edu
Nutrition Club Kristy Richardson krichardson@fullcoll.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Darren Chiang-Schultheiss darrencs@fullcoll.edu
Philosophy Club James Crippen jcrippen@fullcoll.edu
PoliSci Book Club Archie Delshad ADelshad@fullcoll.edu
Pre-Nursing Club Ted Chan tchan@fullcoll.edu
Psychology Club Jeanna Wolfe jwolfe@fullcoll.edu
Puente Club Elisa Latourelle ELatourelle@fullcoll.edu
Queer People of Color  (QPOC) Arnetta Smith asmith@fullcoll.edu
Remnant Ministry Club John Tebay jtebay@fullcoll.edu
S.O.B.E.R Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Science Club Laura Lazarus LLazarus@fullcoll.edu
Sociology Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Speech and Debate Club Jeanette Rodriguez jrodriguez1@fullcoll.edu
Street Scholars Dr.Ziza Delgado zdelgado@fullcoll.edu
Student Health Professional Association Jacob Sapiro jsapiro@fullcoll.edu
Students for Equitable Sustainability (SES) Aline Gregorio agregorio@fullcoll.edu
The Bee Army Gary Grares ggares@fullcoll.edu
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (LDS) Scott Giles sgiles@fullcoll.edu
The College Church John Tebay jtebay@fullcoll.edu
Veteran’s Club Jeremiah Perez jperez3@fullcoll.edu
Writers & Readers Club Jesse Latour jlatour@fullcoll.edu

General Regulations

Clubs and organizations shall be recognized as authorized club/organization (official name) providing that they confirm to the following conditions:

  • Are composed entirely of currently enrolled students of the college;
  • Have advisors (Fullerton College faculty) approved by the Director of Student Life & Leadership;
  • Hold the majority of their meetings at the College during regular campus hours unless otherwise approved by the club advisor(s);
  • Select members without discrimination nor preference to any person(s) on the basis of gender, sex, sexual orientation, physical disabilities, age, marital status, financial status, ethnicity, race, ancestry, national origin, health, religious creed or the lack thereof;
  • Establish goals which are educational and compatible with the college and/or community interest;
  • Have written a constitution approved by the Associated Students Senate.

Upon verification of the conformity to the conditions listed above, club/organization may receive official authorization from the Associated Students.  Once officially recognized, club/organization shall comply with the following conditions:

  • The approved constitution and lists of current officers and members shall be on file with Student Life & Leadership;
  • An approved full-time faculty advisor shall attend or keep abreast of and be responsible for official meetings;
  • All receipts and expenditures shall be handled in accordance with the Financial Code of the Associated Students Constitution and be subject to the accounting of the campus Bursar’s Office;
  • The program of activities, both on and off campus, shall be cleared in advance with the Advisor and Student Life & Leadership;
  • Clubs have the responsibility to comply and adhere to campus policies relating to publicity, distribution of material, circulation of petitions, use of forum area for speakers and use of facilities. Clubs shall complete the appropriate forms through Student Life & Leadership;
  • Exploitation of club/organization name, College or District shall not be permitted;
  • No hazing activities as defined by the California Education Code shall be practiced by any organization or its members.