Active Student Clubs and Organizations

`

Club Name

Club Advisor(s)

Club Advisor’s Email

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)

Nick Arman

Marwin Luminarias

narman@fullcoll.edu

mluminarias@fullcoll.edu

Chinese Culture Club

Chiu Chin Chang

cchang@fullcoll.edu

Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance (FMLA) Katie King kking@fullcoll.edu
French Club Catherine Reinhardt-Zacaïr creinhardt@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton Christian Students Angel Torres atorres@fullcoll.edu
German Club Klaus Hornell khornell@fullcoll.edu
Mindfulness Club

Jeff Samano

Jacque Johnson

samano@fullcoll.edu

jjohnson3@fullcoll.edu

Muslim Student Association (MSA) Mohd Ansari mansari@fullcoll.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Darren Chiang-Schultheiss darrencs@fullcoll.ed
Pre-Nursing Club Bradley Dawson bdawson@fullcoll.edu
Queer People of Color (QPOC)

Amber Gonzalez

Elizabeth Sanchez

agonzalez@fullcoll.edu

esanchez2@fullcoll.edu

Science Club Laura Lazarus llazarus@fullcoll.edu
Sigma Kappa Delta (SKD) Bianca Sabau bsabau@fullcoll.edu
S.O.B.E.R. Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Sociology Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Speech and Debate

Jeff Samano

Joel Salcedo

jsamano@fullcoll.edu

jsalcedo@fullcoll.edu

Trendsetters

Wendy Perez

Celia Assef

wperez@fullcoll.edu

cassef@fullcoll.edu

The following file is a list of all the previously active clubs at Fullerton College. If interested, students are highly encouraged to reestablish these clubs and organizations.

Previously Established Clubs

General Regulations

Clubs and organizations shall be recognized as authorized club/organization (official name) providing that they confirm to the following conditions:

  • Are composed entirely of currently enrolled students of the college;
  • Have advisors (Fullerton College faculty) approved by the Director of Student Life & Leadership;
  • Hold the majority of their meetings at the College during regular campus hours unless otherwise approved by the club advisor(s);
  • Select members without discrimination nor preference to any person(s) on the basis of gender, sex, sexual orientation, physical disabilities, age, marital status, financial status, ethnicity, race, ancestry, national origin, health, religious creed or the lack thereof;
  • Establish goals which are educational and compatible with the college and/or community interest;
  • Have written a constitution approved by the Associated Students Senate.

Upon verification of the conformity to the conditions listed above, club/organization may receive official authorization from the Associated Students.  Once officially recognized, club/organization shall comply with the following conditions:

  • The approved constitution and lists of current officers and members shall be on file with Student Life & Leadership;
  • An approved full-time faculty advisor shall attend or keep abreast of and be responsible for official meetings;
  • All receipts and expenditures shall be handled in accordance with the Financial Code of the Associated Students Constitution and be subject to the accounting of the campus Bursar’s Office;
  • The program of activities, both on and off campus, shall be cleared in advance with the Advisor and Student Life & Leadership;
  • Clubs have the responsibility to comply and adhere to campus policies relating to publicity, distribution of material, circulation of petitions, use of forum area for speakers and use of facilities. Clubs shall complete the appropriate forms through Student Life & Leadership;
  • Exploitation of club/organization name, College or District shall not be permitted;
  • No hazing activities as defined by the California Education Code shall be practiced by any organization or its members.