Active Student Clubs and Organizations

Updated as of 10/19/2022

`

Club Name

Club Advisor(s)

Club Advisor’s Email

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)

Marwin Luminarias

Dr. Nick Arman

mluminarias@fullcoll.edu

narman@fullcoll.edu

Chinese Culture Club Chiu Chin Chang cchang@fullcoll.edu
Fashion Club Renee Young ryoung@fullcoll.edu
French Club Catherine Reinhardt-Zacaïr creinhardt@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton College Christian Students Angel Torres atorres@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton College No Gi Jiu-Jitsu Club Daniel Scarpa dscarpa@fullcoll.edu
Fullerton College United (FC United) Leonor Cadena mcadena@fullcoll.edu
Future Finance Leaders of America Gary Graves ggraves@fullcoll.edu
Mindfulness Club Jeff Samano jsamano@fullcoll.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Gary Graves ggraves@fullcoll.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Darren Chiang-Schultheiss darrencs@fullcoll.edu
Philosophy Club Martha Smith Roberts mroberts1@fullcoll.edu
Psychology Club Jeana Wolfe jwolfe@fullcoll.edu
S.O.B.E.R. Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Sociology Club Angie Andrus aandrus@fullcoll.edu
Speech and Debate

Jeff Samano

Joel Salcedo

jsamano@fullcoll.edu

jsalcedo@fullcoll.edu

The following file is a list of all the previously active clubs at Fullerton College. If interested, students are highly encouraged to reestablish these clubs and organizations.

Previously Established Clubs

General Regulations

Clubs and organizations shall be recognized as authorized club/organization (official name) providing that they confirm to the following conditions:

  • Are composed entirely of currently enrolled students of the college;
  • Have advisors (Fullerton College faculty) approved by the Director of Student Life & Leadership;
  • Hold the majority of their meetings at the College during regular campus hours unless otherwise approved by the club advisor(s);
  • Select members without discrimination nor preference to any person(s) on the basis of gender, sex, sexual orientation, physical disabilities, age, marital status, financial status, ethnicity, race, ancestry, national origin, health, religious creed or the lack thereof;
  • Establish goals which are educational and compatible with the college and/or community interest;
  • Have written a constitution approved by the Associated Students Senate.

Upon verification of the conformity to the conditions listed above, club/organization may receive official authorization from the Associated Students.  Once officially recognized, club/organization shall comply with the following conditions:

  • The approved constitution and lists of current officers and members shall be on file with Student Life & Leadership;
  • An approved full-time faculty advisor shall attend or keep abreast of and be responsible for official meetings;
  • All receipts and expenditures shall be handled in accordance with the Financial Code of the Associated Students Constitution and be subject to the accounting of the campus Bursar’s Office;
  • The program of activities, both on and off campus, shall be cleared in advance with the Advisor and Student Life & Leadership;
  • Clubs have the responsibility to comply and adhere to campus policies relating to publicity, distribution of material, circulation of petitions, use of forum area for speakers and use of facilities. Clubs shall complete the appropriate forms through Student Life & Leadership;
  • Exploitation of club/organization name, College or District shall not be permitted;
  • No hazing activities as defined by the California Education Code shall be practiced by any organization or its members.